A Journey Through Technology

Week 4 Reflection

on February 15, 2016

I can honestly say this was not one of my best weeks. I didn’t feel like I was working at 100% this week, and I am going to make a goal to be much more in-tune to the class for next week.

I was a co-host to the Twitter session this week, which I think was my main contribution to the learning of others. Together with Genevieve and Natalie, we had some pretty good questions that our classmates seemed to enjoy, and saw some great answers from everyone. I think the Twitter chat was also my main source of learning from others because I saw the ways everyone else though of Assistive Technology and how they had already used AT in their classrooms. I have to say I am quite envious of those that have class sets of iPads to use with their students, because I think that would be very helpful in both differentiating my classroom and using assistive technology.

We also started our group wiki this week. We had some difficulties getting everyone together as a group, but once we all connected, I think we did well for this week. I was responsible for creating the wiki page, but aside from that we did not really establish roles for each member, other than assigning a specific part of differentiation to each person (process, content, product, environment) We were each able to look at AT through a different lens and I think we should end up with a nice final product after we are finished with the wiki. We seem to be working well together, although I think we can definitely improve on our communication with each other. I look forward to continuing the wiki this next week and I hope we are able to make this work to produce a very informative wiki.

Leave a Reply

