A Journey Through Technology

Week 2 Reflection

on February 1, 2016

This was another good week for me. I feel like the twitter session on Wednesday really helped me understand a lot of the aspects of differentiation that I wasn’t quite sure about before. I think I have a better understanding of what scaffolding is, but that is something I will be working on for a while to have a solid understanding. I think I contributed to the learning of others mainly through my answers in the twitter session. I posted my blog this week on Friday night, so I don’t think many people had the opportunity to read it. We have so many people in this class that it’s hard to read everyone’s blog post every week.

I read through Larissa, Teresa, and Catherine’s blogs this week, so they all contributed to my learning. Larissa mentioned the ways she makes her seating charts as a way of differentiation, and I had never thought of that as part of differentiation, so that changed a mindset for me. It doesn’t have to be big changes in the classroom to start differentiating. Everyone who participated in twitter this last week also contributed to my learning because they helped me to understand more about what differentiation looks like at the different levels we all teach in.

I feel like I’ve learned so much in these first two weeks, but there is still so much more for me to understand about differentiation. I am looking forward to another great week!

Leave a Reply

