A Journey Through Technology

Week 12 Data Analysis Update

on November 23, 2015

This week I finished compiling all of the Likert survey data I collected both at the beginning of the data collection period and the end. I also started going through the open-ended surveys I had students take on the last day, and coding the responses to group them together. The coding process is taking a little longer than I had anticipated, but I feel like I have already learned so much about how my students feel concerning the use of Poll Everywhere in my classes. I still need to go through and organize my observation notes and tallies, and also print off and organize my Poll Everywhere documents, but I think I should be finished with that by the end of this next week.

I’ve already started outlining my paper, so that is helping me feel less stressed about starting the writing process soon.

Leave a Reply

