A Journey Through Technology

Week #4 Reflection

on September 28, 2015

This week was very stressful for me. I felt like after the twitter session that I had a good grasp on writing my literature review, but when I actually sat down to find research and put my thoughts together, I hit a brick wall. It took me a few days, but I was finally able to put my review together and I feel like I found a lot of helpful research that will help me through my research.

I wasn’t as involved in the twitter chat as I would have liked because I was late, but I read through the posts that I missed and learned a lot about how to write my literature review. I really like the twitter sessions because it gives me a chance to see how the others are feeling about his class, and it shows me I’m not alone in this.

I don’t think I contributed significantly to the learning of others this week. I commented on everyone’s literature review and I thought they were all well written, or other issues had already been discussed. It actually feels weird for me to critique my peers, so that is definitely something I need to work on in the future. I think the topics everyone has decided on are very intriguing and I can see many of them helping me in my classroom as well. I received some good advice on my topic, such as using Poll Everywhere in lieu of actual clickers, and I think that is what I’m going to try. Genevieve was encouraging because of her past experience as well.

I’m getting excited to start my project, but I’m terrified of doing my proposal for this week. I always second guess myself when it comes to completing my assignments, so I hope I can get through this without too much stress.

Leave a Reply

