A Journey Through Technology

Week 3 Reflection

on September 21, 2015

This week was very eye opening for me. It finally hit me that I’m not as prepared for my project as I thought I was, and now I’m starting to feel very anxious. I think I participated well in the Twitter chat we had on Tuesday, even though I was late (again). I enjoyed reading my classmates’ blogs this week and I think we have a great group together for this class. I look forward to hearing everyone’s feedback, and sharing my own, in the coming weeks as the research slowly starts to come together. This next step, the literature review, is very scary for me. I’m worried I’m going to have a hard time finding enough journal articles that are relevant to my question.

The question I think I want to try and find an answer for is “Can the use of student response devices increase engagement in my students?” I know there is a lot of information out there about clicker use in classrooms, but I really want to focus on studies done in science classrooms, specifically chemistry, if there are enough.

I am feeling very overwhelmed right now, but I am hopeful that by the end of this next week I will be in a better place with my project and will be feeling much better about my progress.

Leave a Reply

